Tuesday’s General Election pared the list of options for voters in the race for mayor of Booneville through 2022 to just two, incumbent Jerry Wilkins and current alderman Arron Brewer.

Wilkins, who has served four terms, received 319 votes Tuesday to Brewer’s 260. Voters will select between the pair in a runoff on Dec. 4

Eliminated from contention Tuesday were Bobby Halford, who received 234 votes, Harold “Porky” Kimbrell, who managed 47 votes, and Edgar Baker, who got 37 votes despite disbanding his campaign prior to the mayoral forum in September.

Voters also selected two new Booneville city councilmen Tuesday. Joe Earp easily defeated Derrick Dennis Wagner 568-295 and Guy A. Robson, a former alderman, beat Alton Shackleford, 471-388.

In other south Logan County races Bobby Krepps, the incumbent District 7 Justice of the Peace, beat challenger Roger Osborne 420-152, and the Barber Constable race was won by Kean Cunningham over Daniel Merry, 80-18.

The City of Magazine also grew as its annexation passed 117-38. The vote moves the western edge of the city limits from its current location to the eastern edge of Scott Creek, taking in two businesses.

(See the Nov. 14 edition of the Democrat for a complete rundown of the General Election)