Seeking his fifth term as mayor, Jerry Wilkins’ name will be the first of the five mayoral candidates listed on the General Election ballot in November.

Wilkins’ name was the first pulled from the hat in last week’s ballot draw held at the Logan County Commission’s office in Paris.

Following the incumbent on the ballot will be, in order, Edgar Baker, Bobby Halford, Harold “Porky” Kimbrell and Arron Brewer.

Booneville also has two city council races which will be decided on Nov. 6. In the Ward 1, Position 1 race Guy Robson’s name will appear first, followed by Alton Shackleford.

In the Ward 3, Position 2 race Joe Earp’s name will appear first, followed by Derrick Wagner.

All eligible city resident voters can vote in all city races regardless of ward residency.

There is also a single Justice of the Peace and one constable race on the south side of Logan County.

JP District 7 voters will decide between Democrat Roger Osborne, who will be listed first, and Independent incumbent Bob Krepps, who will be listed second on the ballot.

The Barber Township also has a constable race between Independent Daniel Merry, who will be listed first, and Republican Kean Cunningham, who will be listed second.

The order for U.S. Congress District 04 will be as follows: Tom Canada (L), Hayden Catherine Shamel (D), Rep, Bruce Westerman (R) and Susan Ann Martin a write-in candidate.

The order for Governor will be as follows: Jared K. Henderson (D), Mark West (L), and Gov. Asa Hutchinson (R).

The order for Lt. Gov. will be as follows: Anthony Bland (D), Frank Gilbert (L), and Lt. Gov. Tim Griffin (R).

The order for Attorney General will be as follows: Attorney Genreal Leslie Rutledge (R), Mike Lee (D), Kerry Hicks (L).

The order for Secretary of State will be as follows: Susan Inman (D), John Thurston Commissioner of State Lands (R), Christopher Olson (L).

The order for State Treasurer will be as follows: Treasurer of the State Dennis Milligan (R), Ashely Ewald (L).

The order for Auditor of the State will be as follows: David E. Dinwiddie (L), Auditor Andrea Lea (R).

The order for Commissioner of State Lands will be as follows: Tommy Land (R), Larry Williams (D) and T.J. Campbell (L).

The order for State Supreme Court Associate Justice Position 3 will be as follows. State Supreme Court Justice Courtney Goodson, David Sterling. The race is a non partisan one.

State Senate District 6’s Sen. Gary Stubblefield and State Rep. District 74’s Jon S. Eubanks, both are Republicans and both are unopposed.