The U.S. Marshals Museum in Fort Smith announced changes Tuesday to the leadership of its board of directors.

Effective July 1, Dr. R. Cole Goodman will be succeeded by Doug Babb as chairman of the Marshals Museum Board of Directors. Charles Ledbetter will assume the role of vice chairman, previously held by Rick Griffin. Patricia Hightower, current treasurer of the board, will remain in her role. Secretary duties have transitioned from Bill Hines to Fred Williams, a new board member.

“We are grateful for Dr. Goodman’s contributions during his tenure as chairman of the board," U.S. Marshals Museum President and CEO Patrick Weeks said. "He has done a terrific job in helping lead the Marshals Museum project during a pivotal time, and he will be missed. We’re also very excited Doug Babb has the opportunity to serve as chairman for the second time."

The museum also announced the appointment of three new board members: Trish Flanagan, superintendent of Future School; Charolette Tidwell of Antioch Consolidated Association for Youth & Family; and Fred O. Williams of Williams/Crawford & Association Regional Advertising and Marketing Agency. 

The following people represent the outgoing board: Xernona Clayton, Griffin, John Hawkins and Edwin Marshall.