The Hot Springs Village Concerts Association board met last week to install new directors, officers and talk about the season ahead.
New board directors are Terri Blackburn, Jack Wilson, Cathy Goble, Cy Holliday, Juanita Langston, Jim Rowley and Randy Crutcher. New officers are president Damon Schleuse, first vice president Becky Winham, second vice president Ray Barber, treasurer Paul Mefford, and secretary Paul Bridges.
“Serving on the Hot Springs Village Concerts Association board with such talented people who give their time to bring quality entertainment to the Village is an honor,” said new board president Schleuse. “Once again there is an impressive lineup of entertainment for the 2018-2019 season, including doo wop, rock and roll, country, a young phenomenon on piano and a string quartet with a modern sound. Villagers can buy all five shows for a substantial savings. Subscriptions are available now online or at the Ponce Center office for pick-up.”
The season begins with “The Doo Wop Project” from Sept. 12-14. The group plays the classic sounds of such groups as Frankie Valli, the Drifters and The Del Vikings.
Nov. 14 to 16 features Ethan Bortnick, recognized by the Guinness Book of World Records as the world’s youngest solo musician to headline his own concert tour.
From Jan. 16 to 18 attendees will enjoy the “Dallas String Quartet.” DSQ Electric is a fusion of classical and contemporary music on both traditional and electric strings. They are accompanied by drums and guitar.
“Farewell Angelina” performs March 13-15 and is named after a haunting Bob Dylan song. It’s an all-female country group with four powerhouse vocalists, dynamic songwriters and multi-instrumentalists.
Rounding out the season is “Atlantic City Boys,” four dynamic lead singers creating an exciting mix of world class vocals and interactive comedy featuring rock and roll harmonies.
Season tickets are $115 each which includes all five shows.
For more information go to or call Ponce de Leon Center at 922-4231.