Producers in Franklin, Johnson and Logan County are eligible to apply for 2017 Livestock Forage Disaster Program (LFP) benefits on small grain (wheat and/or annual ryegrass) cool season improved pasture.

LFP provides compensation to eligible livestock producers who suffer grazing losses for covered livestock due to drought on privately owned or cash leased land. Eligible livestock producers must complete a CCC-853 and all the required supporting documentation, of which includes an FSA-578 Report of Acreage for the affected acreage. If you have not certified this acreage for 2017 a late file fee will be applicable. CCC-853 LFP applications for Cool Season, small grains must be filed no later than January 30, 2018 for 2017 losses.

For additional information and details of the program contact the Farm Service Agency office at 479-667- 8600 Ex 2.